Supporting Women Through Education
   What We Do     About Us      Awards   Donate Now      Contact Us   

What is the Charitable Trust? 
The Charitable Trust of the Canadian Federation of University Women Aurora/Newmarket is a Charitable Trust registered with Canada Revenue Agency. It exists at arm’s length from CFUW Aurora/Newmarket. The sole purpose of the Trust is the Advancement of Education. 

The Trust was established in 2015 to expand the Club’s legacy of supporting post-secondary education and to allow for charitable receipts to be given to donors.

Who are we? 
The Trust is administered by a Board of Directors, all members of CFUW Aurora/Newmarket.

Officers of the Trust
  • President and Chair - Fulvia Cantarutti 
  • Secretary - Susan Stewart
  • Treasurer - Marie Wallace
Directors of the Trust
  • Martha Hogan
  • Pam Jones
  • Peggy Millson
  • Eileen Watson
What do we do? 
Each year the Trust provides financial awards to local female students who are furthering their education at university or college. For the Indigenous Student and CAS awards, both young women and young men are eligible. These awards are funded by CFUW members’ donations, Club fundraising efforts, and the generosity of corporate and other donors. The Trust also administers other awards through endowments. 

The Trust administers the funds, advertises the awards, selects the candidates, and liaises with the appropriate educational institutions. 

In the spring of 2020, the Trust, on behalf of CFUW Aurora/Newmarket, awarded $30,500 of financial assistance to deserving students. 

A Heartfelt THANKS to all of our 2021 CFUW A/N Charitable Trust Donors!

We thank our donors for helping us to continue our legacy of giving.